There are 5 rates of taxes in GST i.e. 0%, 5%, 12%, 18% and 28%.

India's GST is based on the Canadian model.

GST in India was made on the recommendation of Vijay Kelkar Committee in year 2000

GST has been implemented under Article 279 of the Indian constitution.

Provision of 5 years imprisonment for those who do not pay GST.

Disposal of assets shall attract GST under Schedule I

Tobacco shall be leviable to existing taxes as well as GST.

About 160 countries in the world have the GST.

Click here to Know more about GST in India…